top of page

B3Networks Academy Updates

Dear B3Networks Valued Partners,


September is a month of transition, and the IT world is no exception. It's a time when tech corps all over the world unveil their most anticipated updates & cutting-edge technology, laying the groundwork for the future of the digital world. Keeping up with the trend, our team of experts at B3Networks is here to keep you in the loop about all the latest feature developments!


Let’s get right to it!



Platform (OSS/BSS)

License Model

App Model


 

Platform (OSS/BSS)


Support Hub for Admin Portal


Starting off with this month’s feature updates, we’ve launched “Support Hub” on our platform with an aim to make troubleshooting quick and hassle free for our partners. This feature affects Admin Organization under License Model and will be displayed on the left sidebar for both B3Networks and Partners to support and troubleshoot issues for their clients. The information displayed based on TXN UUID will shorten the troubleshooting process and assist the Support Team in identifying the problem in a quick and easy manner.

Additionally, Owners can always access Support Hub while Admins require access for Permission Group by the Owner. Members also require permission for Access Control by the Owner or Admins.



 

Customer App - Limit Buyer Tag to 3


Effective use of buyer tags can lead to more personalized and relevant interactions with customers. In order to help our partners achieve the same, this functionality is introduced to integrate all Buyer Tags in the same keys and report. Now users are not permitted to add more than three Buyer Tags, which are CustomerRef, BillingRef & TypeRef to be specific. It is important to note that existing tags won’t be updated and the UI will continue displaying those tags in the same way. Only the action to “Delete” will be available.





 

License Model


Manage Organization - Enhance UX when Granting People Permissions


This month, we’re enhancing the user-experience for when the Owner grants permission for People with Specific teams. This update will make our system consistent, user-friendly and less redundant. Unlike the older version where a pop-up named “Assign teams” used to appear, the new update supports a drop-down menu from where the Owner chooses the desired teams for that particular person in the organization.




 

Audit - Support Audit for New Activities


We've added another enhancement to the Audit tab this month. This tab now supports audit for the additional activities stated below. Owners/Admins of the organization can navigate these activities in Manage Organization > Audit > Action.




 

Omni-Channel


This month we have a number of different updates for Omni-Channel which will assist our customers with tasks such as personalization of Live Chat inbox, unification of agent configurations and much more! Without further ado, let's dive right into the feature enhancements!


Contact Center - Support to Delete an Inbox


Previously, users were unable to delete an inbox once it was created. With this month’s update, now you can easily delete an inbox with call type. This enhancement allows more personalization and enhances user experience for our customers.

For the queue which is being used in an active version of the Auto Attendant flow, a pop-up message will be displayed stating that the queue is being used (in which flow & block). Resultantly, users will not be allowed to delete that particular inbox. The queue can only be deleted if it is not being used in any active Auto Attendant flow version.



 

Contact Center - Merge Digit Entered During Announcement to Announcement Message


According to the previous process, voicemail and callback were initiated in the Contact Centre configuration flow once "Update Message" was played. For a unified flow, callback and voicemail features are now merged under “Update Message” settings (for both creating & editing view). This feature enhancement would keep our clients' user journeys intact and improve user-experience at the same time.



 

Live Chat - Support Sender Email for Customer Organization


This one is for our partners who wish to send system-generated emails to automate communication processes and improve efficiency, consistency, and accuracy in their interactions with customers. We’ve introduced a new section under Manage Organization where Admins can set up a customized sender’s email for their organizations. Furthermore, Owner/Admin of the organization can also modify the email address at a later time.




 

Live Chat - Customize Widget Appearance


Amazing News! Starting this month, our users will be able to customize the appearance of their chat widget under Live Chat. This new functionality would impact Inbox Live Chat type and Appearance (Working Hours, Non-Working Hours, Public Holiday) for both Create and Edit view. Users can choose the primary color & text color for the chat widget. This customization would affect the header section, customer chat fields, and text in the Start Chat button. Additionally, you can choose the font for your chat widget from multiple options.



 

General page under Inbox Management


To unify all configurations for Omni-Channel, we've introduced a new enhancement under Inbox Management. This feature is added under the Inbox Management tab and is termed as "General". Here you can configure all general settings for your inbox such as Agent Configuration and Live Chat Configuration.



 

SIP Trunk - Subscription UUID in Overview Page


For SIP Trunk, we’ve introduced a new field named “Subscription UUID” under the Overview Page. With the help of this amazing feature, our users can now locate multiple SIP Trunk licenses. You just need to copy and search the Subscription UUID > Licenses tab under Manage Organization > paste the Subscription UUID in the search bar and press Enter.





 

App Model


Wallboard - Do Not Allow Deleting a Queue if it is being Used


Previously, users could delete a queue from Wallboard without requiring confirmation. Queues could be deleted without any verification. As a result, users accidentally deleted a queue which was being used in the Virtual Line flow.

To overcome the above issue, we’ve introduced a pop-up confirmation message while deleting queues. If the queue is being used in an active version of the Virtual Line flow, users will be warned via this pop-up that the queue is being used (in which flow and block). Users will not be allowed to delete that particular queue. Only those queues can be deleted which aren’t being used in the active version of the Virtual Line flow.



 


38 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page